About Us

About Nexia Levitt Kirson

Nexia International is a network of independent accounting and consulting firms which ranks in the top ten. It has members in 95 countries and a turnover in excess of US$ 1.6 billion. Nexia’s origins go back 32 years making Nexia one of the longest established networks.

 

Nexia is different from other networks as the member firms remain independent and most member firms have exclusive representation in their national markets. On the other hand, Nexia Member firms share their experience and expertise on behalf of the international network and our clients.

 

Nexia Internationalist specialised committees on audit and tax, set professional standards for our Member firms. Quality Control Reviews ensure that these high standards are met. Apart from this, the firm’s specialised committees publish several professional publications and manuals – all contributing to the quality and international expertise of our network. As a client of Nexia Levitt Kirson, your business has access to professional services from other Members around the globe. Our international clients rely on us for advice on a wide range of issues including cross-border mergers and acquisitions, corporate finance, international taxation and audit.

 

An in-depth “customer needs analysis” is always conducted when we take on a new client and identifying your needs and expectations of us are of vital importance. Essentially our practice focuses on serving high net worth individuals and their businesses. We have, for a number of years, developed our practice by concentrating our activities on assisting our clients to grow their businesses and their personal wealth through high quality service and by being responsive to all their business needs.

 

It is this element which has ensured that we have been able to provide personal service which is meaningful to the entrepreneur, his/her business partners and his family by being an effective sounding board with the genuine best interests of our clients at heart. In order to ensure that this approach is effective, where necessary, we utilize the services of the best legal and tax professionals available in the country and, if necessary, our international associates in the Nexia organisation.

Our Associated Offices

We are fortunate enough to have a large associated office in Cape Town. Our international associates are Nexia International a worldwide network of independent accounting firms.

 

Knowledge is frequently shared between the various offices in an attempt to offer our clients the very best service possible and to keep up to date on the latest information, methods and technologies.

 

Our Partners and Staff

With our cumulative experience gained both within and outside the auditing profession we are confident that we can add value to your business.

 

Our Audit team is managed by Sharon Gibbs and a team of supervisors. A hands on approach is adopted wherein the Trainee Accountants are monitored and assisted by both managers and partners, where necessary, to ensure we not only meet, but exceed client expectations.

 

The team that would be carefully selected for client service is one that is most qualified and experienced in the type of work to be carried out.

 

Downloads

David Hotz

David Hotz

Managing Partner

david@nlk.co.za

JONO HOTZ

JONO HOTZ

Partner

jonoh@nlk.co.za

Darren Steedman

Darren Steedman

Partner

darren@nlk.co.za

Sharon Gibbs

Sharon Gibbs

Audit Manager

sharon@nlk.co.za

Lindy Feingold-Bester

Lindy Feingold-Bester

Audit Manager

lindyf@nlk.co.za

Mohammed Pharos

Mohammed Pharos

Corporate Statutory Manager

mohammed@nlk.co.za

Aradhna Budhram

Aradhna Budhram

Audit Supervisor

AradhnaD@nlk.co.za

Jaques Pretorius

Jaques Pretorius

Audit Supervisor

jaquesp@nlk.co.za

Samashen Govender

Samashen Govender

Audit Supervisor

samashanG@nlk.co.za

Sheryll Ramnarain

Sheryll Ramnarain

Tax Consultant

sheryll@nlk.co.za

Dawn Frankish

Dawn Frankish

Tax Consultant

dawn@nlk.co.za

Jackie Moodley

Jackie Moodley

Tax Consultant

jackiem@nlk.co.za

Ayesha Jhaveri

Ayesha Jhaveri

Senior Bookkeeper

ayesha@nlk.co.za

Karen Montocchio

Karen Montocchio

Senior Bookkeeper

karen@nlk.co.za

Sugenya Dhipnarain

Sugenya Dhipnarain

Bookkeeper

sugenyap@nlk.co.za

Sue Posser

Sue Posser

Bookkeeper

suep@nlk.co.za

Janelle Phalakdhari

Janelle Phalakdhari

Bookkeeper

JanelleP@nlk.co.za

Persona Padayachee

Persona Padayachee

Data Capturer

Sonip@nlk.co.za

Dashaylin Naidoo

Dashaylin Naidoo

Bookkeeper

dashaylinn@nlk.co.za

Marelize Bott

Marelize Bott

Bookkeeper

marelizeb@nlk.co.za

Nickara Maharaj

Nickara Maharaj

Bookkeeper

nickaram@nlk.co.za

Arshnie Singh

Arshnie Singh

Receptionist

Reception@nlk.co.za

Shanna Williamson

Shanna Williamson

Administrator

Shannaw@nlk.co.za

Sue Dale

Sue Dale

Personal Assistant

contact@nllk.co.za

Deidre Ash

Deidre Ash

Debtors Administrator

accounts@nlk.co.za

NLK Trainee Accountants

Gareth Jansen van Rensburg

Gareth Jansen van Rensburg

garethj@nlk.co.za

Kaleen Pillay

Kaleen Pillay

kaleenp@nlk.co.za

Katheryn Meaklim

Katheryn Meaklim

katherynm@nlk.co.za

Kurt Bezuidenhout

Kurt Bezuidenhout

kurtb@nlk.co.za

Kyle Cary-Smith

Kyle Cary-Smith

kyles@nlk.co.za

Navisha Gokul

Navisha Gokul

navishag@nlk.co.za

Odelle Guruviah

Odelle Guruviah

odelleg@nlk.co.za

Samantha Govender

Samantha Govender

samanthag@nlk.co.za

Thashen Mudaly

Thashen Mudaly

thashenm@nlk.co.za

Kim Riley

Kim Riley

kimr@nlk.co.za

Travis Venter

Travis Venter

travisv@nlk.co.za

Arantxa Naidoo

Arantxa Naidoo

arantxanaidoo@nlk.co.za

Nikera Nanjee

Nikera Nanjee

nikeran@nlk.co.za

Cacharel Wroots

Cacharel Wroots

cacharelw@nlk.co.za

Kreaska Mudaly

Kreaska Mudaly

kreaskam@nlk.co.za

Carmen Hart

Carmen Hart

carmenh@nlk.co.za

Alvina Raghubar

Alvina Raghubar

alvinar@nlk.co.za

Ayanda Mpungose

Ayanda Mpungose

ayandaM@nlk.co.za

Deepika Ragunandan

Deepika Ragunandan

deepikaR@nlk.co.za

Kajal Mothilal

Kajal Mothilal

kajalM@nlk.co.za

Letisha Naidoo

Letisha Naidoo

letishian@nlk.co.za

Ryall Naidoo

Ryall Naidoo

ryall@nlk.co.za

Nashlyn Pather

Nashlyn Pather

nashlynp@nlk.co.za

Neeraj Nundkissore

Neeraj Nundkissore

neerajn@nlk.co.za

Justin Ducler Des Rauches

Justin Ducler Des Rauches

justind@nlk.co.za

Jacques Du Randt

Jacques Du Randt

jacquesd@nlk.co.za

Delcine Moodley

Delcine Moodley

delcinem@nlk.co.za